New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Genuine sensitive soul

Male (62) looking for Female Halstead, Essex, United Kingdom

Friendly, sincere, peace loving, quiet and honest. I am a 'happy-go-lucky' character with a very caring and sensitive nature, and a good sense of humour.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Christian Reformed
How often do you attend church?Once a month

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageEnglish
BuildSlim
Height5' 8" (173 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorSalt and pepper
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairSideburns
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionDisabled
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsOther
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusRetired

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Instructional, Movies, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsWildlife programmes, programmes about actor and acting, documentaries about famous people and history and good films.
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesWalt Disney films, especially Jungle book, the original one.
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Classical, Ambient, Soul, Folk
Favorite artistsOne of my favourite songs is Bridge over Troubled Water by Simon & Garfunkel and Bohemian Rhapsody by Queen. I also like Elton John and some songs by the Beatles.
Reading selectionClassic, History, Humor, Instructional, Music, Mystery, Nature, Poetry
Idea of funI enjoy music, good films, TV and watching wildlife, but I don't get around very well or out too much though I'd like to. I also enjoy amateur acting. I am hoping to be introduced to new things with someone new. I am open to new interests.
HobbiesReading, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Dining, Playing cards

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorSlapstick
My great timeHanging out with friends, Trying new things, The movies, Reading a book, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryTo make some more friends and to find a nice lady for companionship, possibly romance, because I spend far too much time on my own and feel I have a lot to offer. I want to try to share my life with somebody like-minded, who will give me a little time to express myself.

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeTo find somebody I'd enjoy spending time with, and who wants to be with me. I want to share the ordinary and extraordinary things in life with a genuine, honest and sensitive person.

Looking For

Must haveHumor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who is patient, respectful, polite and who doesn't interrupt people talking. Someone I can talk to about anything, and who can talk to me the same way. Someone who has a nice personality and a good sense of humour.
On the first dateI think it would be nice to meet for a chat and see how we go from there. Perhaps we could meet for a coffee or sit in the park and chat. Something peaceful and calm, because I don't like noisy boisterous people. We should probably speak first on the phone.